miss783

Equus

Afterward he says, they always embrace. The animal digs his sweaty brow into his cheek, and they stand in the dark for an hour, like a sated couple. And of all nonsensical things, I keep thinking about the horse, not the boy. The horse and what he might be trying to do. I keep seeing the huge head, kissing him with its chained mouth, nudging from the metal some desire absolutely irrelevant to fulfilling its bearing or propagating its own kind. What desire could this be? Not to stay a horse any longer, not to remain reigned up forever in those particular genetic strengths. Is it possible that at certain moments, we can not imagine, the horse can add its sufferings together, the nonstop jibs and jabs that are its daily life, and turn them into grief? What use is grief - to a horse. You see, I'm lost.

...

Moments snap together like magnets forged in a chain of shackles. Why? I can trace them, I can even with time pull them apart again. But why at the start were they ever magnetized at all. Why those particular moments of experience and no others, I do not know! And nor does ANY BODY ELSE! And if *I* don't know, if I can *never* know, what am I doing here? I don't mean clinically doing, or socially doing, but fundamentally. These whys, these questions, are fundamental. Yet they have no place in a consulting room. So then do I? Do any of us?

-Tusen tack Jens för att du introducerade mig till Equus. Originalfilmen från 1977 ger ett nytt perspektiv på andligt sökande, normalitet och kärlek. För er som inte sett den rekommenderar jag den varmt.

Comments
Postat av: Jens

Intressant pjäs/film faktiskt

2010-12-18 @ 19:43:12
Postat av: Anonym

Indeed.

2010-12-18 @ 19:51:08
Postat av: Anonym

Helt otroligt att ingen kommenterar det här inlägg förutom mig? Känns som ett ganska intressant inlägg, men kanske aningen seriöst. :)

2010-12-22 @ 23:49:24

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback